I’m off to my close-of-service workshop – more on that later – so not a whole lot of time to blog. Time enough for a little levity, perhaps. I know this isn’t Kenyan music per se, or really at all. But there are TWENTY-EIGHT(!!!) future Peace Corps Kenya trainees out there. Some of them are reading this blog RIGHT NOW, perhaps checking out my FAQ or the packing list I posted. They are in for a lifetime of beautiful, awe-inspiring experiences they will never forget. But there’s more to it than that, and rather than let them be shocked, I’m using this morning’s post to illuminate some of those realities. Take them with a grain of salt. This song is dedicated to the trainees coming, the volunteers serving, and the half-dozen people I know who are currently considering a PC application. Stay strong. It’s worth it. ♥

